Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Bass Fishing  (Read 3331 times)

BCLAX

Bass Fishing
« on: July 15, 2012, 11:57:11 PM »

I was wondering if there was anyone on the forum willing to share some advice on bass fishing in the lowermainland. I've fished a few holes but i've been skunked everytime. I've worked spinners, jigs, topwaters, and have had no luck. Maybe my timing is off, im not fishing when the bass or most active. Well any ways if anyone has some knowledge they'd be willing to share it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Noahs Arc

• Old Timer
Re: Bass Fishing
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 07:23:07 AM »

I'm no bass expert by any stretch, but when the fast lures arent working it's time to slow it down.
Try fishing a plastic worm "wacky rigged" I think it's called. Plunk it by some cover or fishy spot and just let it sit there and wiggle it I think is how you fish it. (again I caught a bass once as a kid)

BCLAX

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2012, 08:49:31 AM »

Thanks for the reply. From what i understand you do slow your presentations, maybe im just not pluggin' away hard enough.

noxcape

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2012, 08:54:54 AM »

Top water baits and spinnerbaits are the key right now target cover like lilly pads and wood in the water we are
Getting into the funest time to fish for bass

BCLAX

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2012, 11:28:57 AM »

topwater for morning and dusk? could i fish those in the afternoon?

noxcape

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2012, 01:36:49 PM »

Find shades areas and fish them around like lily pads

BCLAX

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2012, 04:49:57 PM »

thanks for the info

newsman

• Old Timer
  • Dude what's a llama?
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2012, 07:25:42 PM »